A Hi-Tech design

The Hi-Airbag Connect’s jacket is controlled by a microprocessor in the lower back. Positioned to be as closely as possible to the center of gravity, it ensures in real time, and once activated through its clip, two motion control functions and gives the triggering order. First there is the gyroscopic function, which acts as an angle sensor and detects the unusual positions of the body. Then there is the accelerometer, able, also in real time, to detect the strong breaks of the speed. Recalculating constantly the information it receives to determine the pilot environment, the combination of critical thresholds causes the pulse required to activate the airbag jacket trigger system.

A CE and EPI approved jacket

Designed in an abrasion-resistant textile, the Hi-Airbag Connect’s jacket is equipped with a zip closure and three clips to ensure a perfect positioning. Easy and quick to adjust, it also has a very fast triggering of 140 milliseconds guaranteeing an optimal protection :
Shock sensor : 20ms
Inflation time : 84ms ( Montlhéry UTAC Test )
Its design enables it to protect all exposed areas of the body: spine, kidneys, hips, thorax, lungs, pancreas, abdomen, stomach, liver, cervical. Thanks to its characteristics, it gets a CE and EPI approval as a safety equipment for the pilot.

Une Conception Hi-Tech

Le gilet Hi-Airbag Connect est contrôlé par un microprocesseur situé dans le bas du dos. Positionné pour être au plus près du centre de gravité, il assure en temps réèl, et une fois activé par l’intermédiaire de son clip, deux fonctions de contrôle des mouvements et donne l’ordre de déclenchement. Il y a tout d’abord la fonction gyroscopique, qui agit comme un capteur d’angle et qui détecte les positions anormales du corps. Puis il y a l’accéléromètre, capable, lui aussi en temps réél, de détecter les ruptures fortes de la vitesse. Recalculant à chaque instant les informations qu’il reçoit pour déterminer l’environnement du pilote, la combinaison des seuils critiques provoque l’impulsion nécessaire pour actionner le système de déclenchement du gilet airbag.

Un gilet homologué CE et EPI

Conçu dans un textile résistant à l’abrasion, le gilet Hi-Airbag Connect est équipé d’une fermeture par zip et de trois clips pour assurer un positionnement parfait. Facile et rapide à ajuster, il bénéficie aussi d’un déclenchement ultra rapide de 104 millisecondes qui garantit une protection optimale :

Détection du choc : 20ms
Temps de gonflage : 84ms (Test UTAC Montlhéry)
Sa conception lui permet de protéger toutes les zones exposées du corps: colonne vertébrale, reins, hanches, thorax, poumon, pancréas, abdomen, estomac, foie, cervicales. Fort de ses caractéristiques, il bénéficie de l’homologation CE et EPI, en tant qu’équipement de sécurité pour le pilote.